BLAKE Old Boys claimed a 5-3 win after extra time over Tiger Old Boys Reserves in the Dave Hobbs cup final.

Chris Yates’ hat-trick of penalties along with goals from Jamie Winter and Connor Watts sealed the win despite two goals for Ian Bellinger and one for Shaun Cash in reply for Tiger.

In league action, Division Two side Cornhill beat Knowle Dynamos 4-1 last Tuesday night thanks to a Bradley Hayes double and one for Aaron Walford and Cameron Robilliard.

Then on Wednesday, hat-tricks from Dean Organ and John Plowright made up some of the scoring in Maltshovel’s 13-0 win over Blake Old Boys – a result which sees the team crowned champions.

Braces from Carl Jones, Ryan Weston and Jack Winter and one for Jake Adey helped Division One side Tiger Old Boys beat Abbey Moor 7-0.

In Division Two, Ian Bellinger scored a hat-trick in Tiger Old Boys Reserves 6-4 win over Huntspill BPH.

Ramblers beat Rhode Lane Wanderers 4-3 while North Petherton won 3-2 at ROF thanks to two Tom Walford goals and one from Lloyd Beacham from the penalty spot.

On Friday, Tiger Old Boys beat Middlezoy Amicus 7-3 with hat-tricks for Jack Winter and Middlezoy’s Ben Loveridge, Blake drew 4-4 with Grasshoppers, Tiger Reserves won 6-2 at home to Ramblers and Knowle beat Cobblestones 6-0 with Dale Curtis bagging three goals.

Sunday’s matches say Tiger beat Maltshovel 6-0 while Josh Champion scored all four goals in Puriton’s 4-1 win against Cornhill.

North Petherton beat Cobblestones 3-2 and Knowle won 3-0 at home to Ramblers.