NORTH Petherton Rugby Club’s Minis and Juniors celebrated their season at two presentations over the weekend.

From the newest members in the Under-6 age group through to the Under-16s, who move on to colts rugby next year, the presentations were a chance for parents, coaches, and players to recognise excellence, hard work and endeavour.

The Juniors event was hosted by the Minis and Juniors chairman Lloyd Williams, with Taunton Titans and former Exeter Chiefs winger Matt Jess on hand to present the awards and medals at the Minis presentation day.

The Juniors award winners were as follows:

The Under-16s awarded the Sportsmanship award to the whole team - Toby Barlow-Newbury, Miles Biney, Cam Brown, Harry Byjona, Jamie Close, Brooklyn Cooper, Seb Dando, Luke Hall, Oli Halliday, Gabe Hayal, Tom Hillman, Ben Jackson, Dan James-Stone, Paddy Lockyler, William M-S, Dylan Merrick, Owen Nichols, Nick Payne, Joe Redman, Koby Richardson, Harry Saunders, Alex Stevens, Sam Stevens, Oli Washer.

Club Volunteer - Richard Rossiter

Committee Person - Matthew Giles and Sharon Sweet

Mini player of the year - Under-12s player AJ MacKay

Ollie Manchip trophy (team of the year) - Under-16s

Mini and Juniors Club Person - Beth Wilson

Award for most outstanding player in the juniors section - Nick Payne

Under-13s - Committed Finn Turner, Improved Leighton Redwood, Sportsmanship Lewis Giles, Players Player Ben Giles

Under-14s - Travis Griffiths, Max White and Kian Ingram, Adam Ridgden, Ross Turner

Under-15s - Tom Stanley, Max Sweet, Ben Cole, Jack Baker

Under-16s - Spectators Oli Washer; Coaches Dan James-Stone; Players’ Player Cam Brown; Most Improved Kobi Richardson; Captain’s Shield Seb Dando

The Minis presentation day award winners were:

Special award - India Davey (Under-13s girls)

Under-6s - Teamwork David Berryman, Respect Harrison Rogers, Enjoyment Jack Bell, Discipline Bertie Hodgkin, Sports Oscar Bramley.

Under-7s - Enzo and Luca Cinicola, Harry Warren, Jason Wolf, Frankie Thomas, Isaac Tyler

Under-8s - Bailey Vernon, George Pead, Amber Giles, Kurtis Larcombe, Ryan Semken

Under-9s - Curtis Redwood, Halle Mee, Jacob Entwistle, Josh Rossiter, Dylan McManus, Tackler Jay Sweet

Under-10s - Jay Hancock, Joe Williams, Archie Peacock, Jack Gilding, Xavier Flay

Under-11s - Jayden Morgan, Alex Fraser, Josh Miller, Raffety Pitman, Flynn Stuckey

Under-12s - Toby Hallett, Louis MacGowan, Lennon Rose, Kieran Golding, Aden Coker

Under-13s Girls - Mika Hall, Victoria Crampsie, Evie Holdsworth, Lucy Coombes, Molly Hopwood

Supporters Player for the Under-12s - Charlie Isaac

Next season kicks off with registration day on Sunday, September 1.