AROUND 170 members, vice presidents, sponsors and guests gathered at The Parks to celebrate Bridgwater Cricket Club's historic West of England Premier League double Championship.

Both the 1st XI and 2nd XI won their respective divisions as well as the 1st X1 winning the Somerset Major Cup for the third time in the last four years and reaching the quarter finals of the ECB National KO Cup.Club President Paul Windsor welcomed all to The Parks and spoke of his delight at the Clubs memorable achievements during 2012 and thanked the Clubs various off field teams for their invaluable contribution to the seasons success.

After an excellent three course Dinner had been served, Scott Sealey gave a reprise of the season in his position of Chairman of Selectors. He started by thanking Andy Higgins, his grounds team and the many members and supporters who had worked so hard during the wettest summer on record, which saw only one senior match cancelled at The Parks.

He was aided by a superb presentation put together by Mike Skidmore and several other players, the highlight of which was Chris Skidmore's hat trick versus Bristol which was actually caught on film.The two Championship winning teams were presented with boxed medallions to commemorate their achievements, before the 2012 awards were presented to the various Players by the President.

Award Winners : 1st X1: Batsmen - Mike Coles. Bowler - Chris Skidmore. Fielder - Stuart Standerwick. 2nd X1: Batsman - Scott Sealey. Bowler - Ian Higgins. Fielder - Tom Pople 'A' X1: Batsman - Ali Hewson. Bowler - Mike Skidmore. Fielder - Jae Stone. Ladies Player of the Year - Georgina Edmundson Ladies Plate - Lucy Webb Young Player - Ben Coombes Henry Ladner Cup (Most improved) - Chris Skidmore Most Effective Player - Chris Skidmore The Kitty Cup (Clubman of the Year)

Shaun Boobyer Ali Hewson 2916 runs, Ali Witts 2816 runs and Chris Skidmore 218 wickets, will have their names added to the Clubs Honours Board.

Other notable career milestones reached during the 2012 season:Mike Coles - 5768 runs/ 225 wickets. Scott Sealey - 5648 runs. Andy Hallaran 4982 runs. Dave Hallaran 4677 runs.Ian Higgins 353 wickets. Dan Andison 300 wickets. Matt Habberfield 100 wickets.

Wicket keeper Stu Standerwick has become the first gloveman in the history of WEPL, which began in 2000, to reach 200 victims with 139 caught and 62 stumped. The Clubs 2nd X1 'keeper Tom Pople also reached his own 'ton' by snaring his 100th catch in WEPL, to go along with 22 stumpings. ## Bridgwater Cricket Club would like to thank Rob Dray and Mid Somerset Catering and Leisure Hire for their support of the event and Mike Coles and his Committee for organising such a successful evening.