Uxella Sunday Football League presentation

PHOTO: Ian Beech

PHOTO: Ian Beech

First published in Sport

The Uxella Bridgwater and District Sunday Football League has presented awards following its annual evening event.

Next season the Uxella League will welcome four new teams including Huntspill Crown BPH, Rhode Lane Wanderers FC, Tiger Old Boys Reserves and Willow Green FC.

Pictured: Back L-R : - Sean Tippetts (Knowle Dynamos FC - Sportsmanship Award), Jon Latham (Puriton FC - Top Linesman), Martyn Parker (North Petherton FC - Top Secretary), Mike Hill (Top Referee) Front L-R : - Alan Beechey (Huntspill Crowns FC - Fair Play Award), Chris Head (Secretary), Colin Gardner (President), Geoff Head (Chairman), Rob White (New Foresters FC - Top Goalscorer Division 2) Missing : - Simon Coombes (Cannington FC - Top Goalscorer Division 1), Alan 'Tex' Western (Special Award for Services to the League)

Send us your news, pictures and videos

Most read stories

Local Info

Enter your postcode, town or place name

About cookies

We want you to enjoy your visit to our website. That's why we use cookies to enhance your experience. By staying on our website you agree to our use of cookies. Find out more about the cookies we use.

I agree