MOJO magazine afforded their 70s-style musical mastery and “inky black fairy tales” a four-star review, and tonight (Thursday), The April Maze showcases at Burnham’s Ritz Acoustic Club.

Sivan ‘April’ Agam and Tom Mayhew are indie darlings from Melbourne and Oxford, creating music in the tradition of Simon and Garfunkel, Bob Dylan and Joan Baez.

Now together seven years, the folksters are looking forward to their Burnham debut at 8pm in the friendly enclaves of the folk sessions.

Their schtick is music that comes from the heart and soul, they say; their loves include quality organic food, beer and wine, surf and beaches.

Entry costs £4 to non-members or free to students and under-16s accompanied by an adult.

The April Maze’s latest single, ‘I’ve Seen The Rain’, is available to listen and download for free before their appearance tonight. Visit